Al-Reeyada International School Calendar

EVENTS DATES DAYS
NEW ADMISSION Whole Summer (8 am – 2 pm) SUNDAY – THURSDAY
RE – TEST August 29 – 30 (8 am – 12 pm) WEDNESDAY – TUESDAY
ORIENTATION DAY September 1, 2018 SATURDAY
SCHOOL OPENING September 2, 2018 SUNDAY
SAUDI NATIONAL DAY September 23, 2018 SUNDAY
OFF DAY (TEACHER’S WORKSHOP) OCTOBER 11, 2018 THURSDAY
FIRST PARENTS TEACHERS MEETING November 16, 2018 FRIDAY (4 pm – 6 pm)
OFF DAY (TEACHER’S WORKSHOP) DECEMBER 13, 2018 THURSDAY
FIRST TERM EXAM DECEMBER 19 – 27, 2018 WEDNESDAY – THURSDAY
MID-TERM HOLIDAY DECEMBER 28 – January 5, 2019 FRIDAY – SATURDAY
SECOND TERM STARTS January 6, 2019 SUNDAY
OFF DAY (TEACHER’S WORKSHOP) FEBRUARY 21, 2019 THURSDAY
SECOND PARENTS TEACHERS MEETING March 1, 2019 FRIDAY (4 pm – 6 pm)
FINAL EXAM APRIL 24 – MAY 2, 2019 SUNDAY– TUESDAY
RESULT DAY May 12, 2019 SUNDAY

Test Schedule

SY 2018 – 2019
FIRST TERM
DATES GRADE 1 – 7 GRADE 8 – 12
November 4, 2018 (Sunday)  Science  English
November 5, 2018 (Monday) Math Biology
November 6, 2018 (Tuesday) Islamic Culture/French Accounting/ICT
November 7, 2018 (Wednesday) Computer Chemistry
November 8, 2018 (Thursday) Arabic/Urdu/Filipino/Bangla Physics
November 11, 2018 (Sunday) English Math/Business Studies
November 12, 2018 (Monday) Social Studies Arabic/Urdu/Filipino/Bangla
SECOND TERM
DATES GRADE 1 – 7 GRADE 8 – 12
March 10, 2019 (Sunday) Math Physics
March 11, 2019 (Monday) Islamic Culture/French Math/Business Studies
March 12, 2019 (Tuesday) Computer Arabic/Urdu/Filipino/Bangla
March 13, 2019 (Wednesday) English English
March 14, 2019 (Thursday) Social Studies Biology
March 17, 2019 (Sunday) Science Chemistry
March 18, 2019 (Monday) Arabic/Urdu/Filipino/Bangla Accounting/ICT

 

Each Term 100% IGCSE/A-level – above 85%
Class test 30%
Quiz 20% (one quiz only)
Term Exam 50%
Next Month » « Prev Month
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5